



Report - Udaan Fellowship Program

With the support of Manipal Education and Medical Group (MEMG), IIDL launched the UDAAN Fellowship program in 2020. The one year fellowship program is meant for aspiring youth leaders and policy makers in the field of leadership, management, politics, governance, democracy and public policy. The fellowship aims to empower fellows to get work experience in the socio-political spear by close interactions with leaders, think tanks and related organisations in the above mentioned domain.

Applications were invited for the new third group of the UDAN Fellowship programme. 120 applications were received out of which 20 Fellows were selected.

Board Committee Members to select Udaan Fellows included Dr. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, Dr. Kapil Chandrayan, Dr. Mahesh Sane, Shreyans Mehta, Dr. Jayant Kulkarni, Devendra Pai, Adv. Manish Kelkar and Milind Arolkar.

20 fellows were selected for UDAAN Cohort 3 which included 9 research fellows and 11 Fellows with political attachments

Fellows and their Study Projects

Name of the fellow	Topic
Ashok Tidke	Naxal Affected Area : Distruction to Development
Ahmed Shaikh	'Vachan Sanskruti'(Prbodhan Vachan Mala)
Malhar Pandey	Study of less explored Forts in Bara Maval Khore (Western Ghat) to promote adventure's and cultural tourism.
Vikas Pandhare	Status of Millet Production in Maharashtra
Manasi Sherawat	Mental well being
Varada Marathe	Study of the Common Civil Code in Goa
Sudarshan Reddy	Various aspects of Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj's Administration
Anushri Ghisad	Study of Ancient Spiritual Traditions of Afghanistan
Siddharam Sangpal	Review of 'Mathadi' Labour Law in Maharashtra





All research fellows have submitted their study reports and the political fellows have completed their task assigned,

The Alumina meet of Udaan Cohort 1 and 2 and Convocation ceremony of Udaan 3 had taken place in Manipal University, Mangalore on 5th Feb 2023.

Fellows with political attachments

Name of the Fellow	
Abhishek Ajay Patel	
Ayush Tamrakar	
Bharat Tyagi	
Digvijay Desai	
Govind Kumar	
Mangesh Deshpande	
Manohar Samidala	
Yadam Bagang	
Raj Saraf	